It came up in a game today I had put a firepower raid token on a venator after my opponent had used his SPHA-T and my opponent wanted to ready his SPHA-T with a firepower token in the follow turn.
Does a raid token stop a card being readied where a token or dial is required as a cost. As it’s not strictly executing a command? Live looked through the FAQ and can’t see anything relating to it.
Cool thank you that’s what we thought but was worth asking.
No, raid tokens don't stop any use of command tokens beyond resolving a command.
Fleet commands, ready costs, boarding teams, etc. are unaffected by raid.