It came up in a game today I had put a firepower raid token on a venator after my opponent had used his SPHA-T and my opponent wanted to ready his SPHA-T with a firepower token in the follow turn.
Does a raid token stop a card being readied where a token or dial is required as a cost. As it’s not strictly executing a command? Live looked through the FAQ and can’t see anything relating to it.
No, raid tokens don't stop any use of command tokens beyond resolving a command.
Fleet commands, ready costs, boarding teams, etc. are unaffected by raid.
@The Jabbawookiee So... yet another reason we can add to the already endless pile of reasons why Raid as a mechanic is super underwhelming lol. (TF 1726 is a exception and probably the only reason to use Raid)
Cool thank you that’s what we thought but was worth asking.